Daily Meditation #7

Had a rather amazing meditation experience early this morning before sunrise. I used my mp3 player to play a binaural beat track with variable frequencies which changed every 8-10 minutes or so. My brain really responded to the track as I fell in a deep meditative state where at times I would see vivid bright colors and lights, along with an overall pleasurable sensation in my forehead. At some point, vivid scenes of places I’ve been too or imagined popped in my mind’s eye as well. Emotionally, I felt a pleasant connection with the Universe and myself. Afterwards, I came out of the fairly long meditation happy and emotionally/spiritually satisfied.

Afterwards, I had a dream that i was an Apollo astronaut walking on the surface of the Moon. I remember picking up lunar dust and rocks and feeling the low gravity. I remember a couple other astronauts walking around with me. This reminds me, last night I remembered looking up at the moon in the cold dark night and remembering that the full moon is coming up in a few days.

Leave a Reply

