January 26, 2013 Full Moon Ritual

Tonight is the Full Moon and with that comes my first Full Moon Ritual. You read about the January 11th New Moon Ritual. Today for me is a day of spiritual reflection, of which this blog is a part of that process. Specifically reflecting upon my goal made on the day of new Moon. Here was my goal:

My goal is to give a positive blessing prayer to one person every day through the next Full Moon Day. This one person will be a non-family member.

I successfully fulfilled my goal, praying for someone every day. This included acquaintances, co-workers, even some of you out there who follow this blog. I found it very fulfilling spiritually, I felt like I was giving attention and positive energy to people who may have very well needed it. In one case, a prayer was clearly answered. It helped me feel connected to other people beyond simply being physically present with them. I felt like a spiritual being, connected with God and Goddess as well. These prayers for people, whether family, friend or stranger is something I’ll definitely continue beyond the end of this lunar cycle. Prayer is a powerful and wondrous thing. I’ll definitely make use of it more to connect with people and the Universe.

The New Moon I fasted…for the Full Moon, I think indulging myself to celebrate life is good for balance. Tonight, I’ll be hanging out with CT and our co-worker who received a new job, plus others. Should be a fun evening 🙂

Leave a Reply

